Skip to main content

Darcie Christensen Wins Robins Award

April 27, 2017 – College of Engineering undergraduate Darcie Christensen is among the winners of this year's Robins Awards.

The Robins Awards are the most coveted of all Utah State University honors and the awards night is the year’s most prestigious event. This year marks the 68th year since Bill E. Robins was student body president at Utah State University. It is in his name that we continue to celebrate this renowned tradition.

This year more than 100 nominations from students, staff and administration were received. Those nominated were asked to submit a comprehensive biography by which a selection committee could evaluate their accomplishments.

Darcie Christensen

Darcie Christensen is biological engineering major from Tremonton, Utah. She is this year's recipient of the Robins Award - Scholar of the Year.


Following the Robins Awards ceremony on April 15th, 2017, the official 2017 Robins Awards recipients are as follows:

Faculty University Service Award -  Rebecca G. Lawver
Faculty Researcher of the Year - Silvana Martini
Master Student Researcher of the Year - Jacqueline Keating
Doctoral Researcher of the Year - Salif Mahamane
Graduate Student Teacher of the Year - Sherena Huntsman
Peak Prize: Undergraduate Researcher of the Year - Margaret Hallerud Undergraduate Faculty Mentor of the Year - Christy Glass Professional Advisor of the Year - Tressa M. Haderlie
Eldon J. Gardner Teacher of the Year - Matt Omasta
Scholar of the Year - Darcie Christensen
Legacy of Utah State Award - Erik Gray
Female Athlete of the Year -Jessica Brooksby
Male Athlete of the Year - Dillon Maggard
Gerald R. Sherratt Award - Jessica Bishop
Talent of the Year - Michael Francis
Organization of the Year - Best Buddies
Val R. Christensen Service Award - Becca Huppi
Woman of the Year - Ashley Waddoups Man of the Year - Garrett White
Bill E. Robins Memorial Award - Ty B. Aller


Contact: Spencer Perry at | (435) 797-7308